Blogia
[soft]architecture

Fetish architects

Fetish architects

Last week I went to tha MAK in Vienna to attend a lecture from Frank Gehry. The Archistar defined the architects whom work in the sustainable architecture field as "Fetish architects". The 78 years old architect used this definition for those who use the sustainability as an excuse because "they don´t know how to do good architecture"..

 

Well, mister Gehry, I think that the important question then is: What is good architecture? Unfortunatly I can make this question only in my blog for those who read me because you didn´t gave the oportunity to make you questions.. I have my own opinion of what should be the answer.. But I suppose it would be considered "fetish" if I say that good architecture is the one which can make the people´s life better.. That of course is very different from spectacular architecture which is also necessary, but probably not the best...

 

Francesco

0 comentarios